Wk #2: Art Experience – Landscape With a Corpse

These photos were taken in my cousin’s backyard during Labor Day weekend. All my relatives were staring at me, wondering what in the world I was doing. I overhead my mom say, “What are you guys doing over there?!” To which I replied, “It’s for my art class!!!”

Anyway, I decided to use this landscape because I love to spend most of my time outdoors. I am so lucky to grow up in Long Beach because the weather is nice almost everyday. I like it when it is sunny, but also windy and cool. I am fortunate that it doesn’t rain often. Not only is the weather nice, but I was surrounded by my closest family members (literally, as they were watching me take this photo).

Leave a Reply

