Wk #1: Art Experience – 3D Plaster Casting

On Saturday August 27, 2016, I went to Seal Beach to make a plaster casting of a body part. I attempted to recreate my hand holding up a peace sign, but only my pointer finger molded. Regardless of my intentions, I was satisfied with my results because it looks like a #1. We attempted to make 5 separate pieces, but successfully created only three because the mixture dried out too fast. We thought we could save it by adding water and stirring vigorously, but there were too many clumps. Overall, it was a fun and unique experience that I got to share with my two little brothers, sister, and Japanese friend.

Screen Shot 2016-08-28 at 10.44.07 PM

Leave a Reply

